Pizza Rolls

I’ve recently discovered the beautiful world of online shopping.  I know most of you are thinking, “Wow Liz, did you just discover electricity and running water, too?”

I concede that I am wwwaaayyyy late to this party.  Like, all the liquor is gone.  The cheese platter’s picked over.  And someone’s already passed out in the bathtub.  But I’m here now, and let me tell you, I’m all over that cheese platter.

It all started with my search for a Comic Con t-shirt.  I wanted something original, which sent me all over the internet.  I discovered Redbubble, Zazzle, and then I met a little site named Etsy.  Holy mostaccoli, that website is like heaven in an internet browser.  It caters to all of my really dorky and kitschy tendencies for generally reasonable prices.  Despite it being a total black hole for productivity (that’s the internet in general, really), I am basically in love.  With the website.  And everything on it.  EVERYTHING.

So, the recipe for today has absolutely nothing to do with online shopping.  And I can’t think of a clever transition, so…

— INSERT CLEVER TRANSITION HERE —

I love making appetizers for parties because it gives me an opportunity to make something I wouldn’t normally make for just myself.  This usually means a lot of cheese.  A lot of calories.  The stuff dreams are made of basically.  This is yet another recipe from the infamous football party.  I promise it’s the last!

I wanted something fun to serve alongside the buffalo chicken dip that wouldn’t take too much effort.  I decided to make everything right before the party (stupid decision in hindsight) so simplicity was key.  I can honestly say that these pizza rolls are one of the easiest appetizers that I’ve made.  For the basic recipe, all you really need is pizza dough, pizza sauce and mozzarella cheese.  The only way this could be easier is if someone made it for you.  Which I totally recommend if you can swing it.

Pizza Rolls

Ingredients:

1 tube pizza dough

1 jar pizza sauce

1 bag mozzarella cheese

1 tbsp butter, melted

1 tsp minced garlic

Parmesan cheese

Directions:

Preheat oven to 425 degrees.

Roll the pizza dough out into a large rectangle and cut into strips.  Cut those strips into six-inch squares.  Spoon two teaspoons of sauce onto each square and add a bit of cheese.  Pull the corners up toward each other and pinch shut.  Make sure they are all sealed well, otherwise they will break open during baking.

Bake for 15 minutes.  After removing from the oven, top with the parmesan cheese and the butter-garlic spread.

Stuff yo’ face.

Source: Eat, Live, Run 

2 thoughts on “Pizza Rolls

  1. Haha! Welcome to our world, friend. 😉 I definitely do the majority of Christmas shopping online. It’s just so easy! And girl, those pizza rolls look delicious!

Leave a comment