While I Was Away

Well, this is awkward.  I always swore I wouldn’t be the person to let their blog fall to the wayside when life happens – because it’s so much fun to share all of that life with you all! – but then, well, life happened…and this blog fell to the wayside.

It’s been a whirlwind – but in a good way!  First, I travelled to San Antonio at the end of March to compete in the Hispanic National Bar Association Moot Court Competition.  While there I argued First Amendment issues in front of local judges and discovered that I should never, ever drink tequila.

1604787_10204420115079855_6745108060218580555_n

About a month later I completed my first Federal jury trial and didn’t pass out in the process.  I may have put runs in a few good pairs of pantyhose, but some hosiery casualties were expected.  The experience was everything I hoped it would be and more.  It truly was one of the most rewarding experiences in law school and I feel immensely blessed to have had the opportunity.

A few weeks after my trial I went to Philadelphia with friends to attend Philadelphia Comic Con and fulfilled my Whovian dream of being in the same room as David Tennant.  Yes, I took stalker photos.  Yes, I flailed a bit.  Okay, a lot.  IT WAS DAVID TENNANT.  I also met his doppleganger and naturally made him take a picture with me.

11014990_10153240221260056_1401248275999651329_n

I also attended a Harry Potter party, because in case you haven’t figured this out yet, I’m a major nerd. I bought the skirt I’m wearing in the picture below in three different sizes to make sure it fit correctly.  In the rush of finals I forgot to return the extras, so now I have three irregularly long blue plaid skirts from Lands End.  I also have about three million emails from Lands End in my inbox.

11052470_10153227622440056_8284301411797379631_n

And, last but not least, I did this little thing called graduating law school!  As I type this, I can hardly believe it.  These past three years have flown by, and it’s hard to believe that I am actually done with law school, and done with school, in general.  This blog has been such a wonderful outlet for me during those three years and I am really looking forward to returning here and posting as I prepare for the bar exam at the end of July.   I’m excited to share the next part of my journey with all of you!

1509836_10204786788006449_2245618222206736725_n

 

XOXO

Liz Tip Top Shape, J.D.

10 thoughts on “While I Was Away

  1. Oh my gosh!!! So many exciting things the past few months. First of all, congratulations!!! I can only imagine how amazing it is to graduate from law school. Good luck with the bar…I’m sure you are well prepared to kick its butt! And wow…so jealous of your Harry Potter party! Wish I knew cool folks that hosted such amazing parties lol!

  2. So many fun things happening for you, love seeing this overview, There is definitely nothing wrong with taking a little time to enjoy life, after all, what kind of blog would one have without a life to blog about, right? Love this behind the scenes of what’s been going on with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

