What I’m Loving Friday

1.  Jimmy Kimmel

slideshow_feature_Jimmy-Kimmel-1

A few days ago I was watching a video on Youtube and clicked over to a Jimmy Kimmel video that showed up on the side of my screen.  I don’t even remember what it was that I clicked, but it led to me being sucked in for a full two hours of Jimmy Kimmel videos.  My favorites, without a doubt, were the “Jimmy Kimmel, I Told My Kid I Ate All Their Halloween Candy” videos.  For those of you unfamiliar with them, it’s a series of videos where parents tell their kids they ate all their candy, and the kids FREAK OUT.  If you have some time to spare, definitely take a glance.  Just make sure you have a few hours to spare for the inevitable hours of video watching that will follow.

2.  Criminal Minds

CRIMINAL MINDS

This show is the unique variety that can make me feel simultaneously prepared and terrified to live alone.  On the one hand, I now check every nook and cranny before I go to bed and never make quick runs to my car or the garbage without locking my door.  But I also can envision pretty much the most disturbing ways to die.  It’s definitely a show that I’ve kept strictly to the bright hours.  Serial killer shows are better served with sunlight.

3.  Brut Classic – Chandon

11539261795_18a9f53882

I ordered this sparkling wine at a restaurant downtown and it was served in a split bottle with a champagne flute.  Did I look elitist?  Probably.  Did I love it?

Doctor_Who_yes_2

4.  Emily Gilmore

giphy-1

I’m sorry for more Gilmore Girls stuff, and I promise to keep it brief.  I’ll just say this – Emily Gilmore is one classy broad.  And she throws phenomenal shade.

5.  Sarah Dessen novels

Sarah-Dessen-Book-Covers

I might have blogged this before.  I don’t remember.  Either way, I’m still loving her books and am currently reading my fourth or fifth.  There’s something about her books that are so relatable.  You end up getting really invested in the characters and rooting for them to get their happy ending.

10 thoughts on “What I’m Loving Friday

  1. Ok I’ve never even heard of Sarah dessen which makes me want to crawl into a hole now. I need to read more. Thanks for the suggestions! Will grab a few. And oh my gosh, criminal minds is my favorite show ever but it sure makes me paranoid. I was just driving this weekend and really had to peeeee but refused to stop at a rest stop because you know how many episodes of that show started at rest stops. Definitely changes the way I go about being safe lol! Hope you have a great weekend!!

    • I only heard of her a year or so back, so you’re not too far behind!!! Full disclosure – her books are YA. But I still love them.

      And, oh my gosh, I would be the exact same way with the rest stop. There are so many places now that I have second thoughts about going to because of that show. Did you see the premiere?? I don’t know how I feel about Jennifer Love Hewitt in it…

  2. Ok, love Jimmy Kimmel. . but who doesn’t, right? I could spend hours watching videos on YouTube. . total time suck but I love it! and can you believe I have never watched Criminal Minds?!

  3. Oh Emily Gilmore… that lady. I was actually just thinking about her today! I am watching Army Wives and in Season 3 she guest stars! And her character in Army Wives is NOTHING like her Gilmore Girls character. Made me laugh!

    Also, those “I told my kids I ate their candy” videos are hilarious!

Leave a Reply

