Fruit Salad with Poppyseed Dressing

There is nothing I hate more than moving.  Not law school exams.  Not decaf coffee.  Not even tourists in the city, and if you’ve spent more than five minutes with me you know how much I hate them.  I mean, why do you have to take a picture of a brick wall?  It’s not a city landmark.  It’s literally just a wall that some drunk guy probably peed on last weekend.

tumblr_n4rg3ogJWf1qzi80do2_r1_250

 

Tourists, I am so over you.

Anyway, moving is the top.  The top of awful things.  The awful-est, if you will.  The problem is I have all the baseline fears for moving – something will get damaged, you forget some all-important item, someone gets their hand smashed under a heavy dresser – but then I get the more irrational fears like my key that I know opens the door will magically stop working or my apartment has somehow become overrun by woodland creatures.

tumblr_inline_n88w70UvoA1ro2d43

Ugh.  Moving is the worst.

You’re probably wondering what prompted this sudden meditation on moving.  Well, I moved into my new apartment on Sunday.  And, just like every other time I move and angst, it went perfectly.  My key worked.  The apartment was critter free.  You see, that’s the thing about worrying – usually it’s all for nothing!

I’m going to save you all from a common worry – what to make for dinner.  This salad is perfection, guys.  It’s a cinch to make and combines some of summer’s best produce.  Perfection.

Fruit Salad with Poppyseed Dressing

2014-07-04 08.50.49

Ingredients:

2 heads of romaine lettuce, chopped

1 apple, cored and diced

1 peach, pitted and diced

1 cup strawberries, hulled and sliced

poppyseed dressing

Directions

Combine all ingredients.  Divide evenly between four bowls and serve!

9 thoughts on “Fruit Salad with Poppyseed Dressing

Leave a Reply

