Cool Ranch Doritos Chicken Fingers

I’ve been spending a lot of time at my school’s health clinic, getting all the tests and vaccines required for my summer externship.  I’ll be working at a hospital, which apparently means I get to spend a whole lot of time in other hospitals beforehand.  Yesterday I went in for a TB test, vaccination, and blood test.  That’s three different needles, folks, in the span of about ten minutes.  I’m not squeamish, but even I was a little worked up over all of that.  I must have looked faint after the vaccination because the nurse insisted I drink an apple juice box.

HZeGSdo

For the record, the nurse was right.  I felt a lot better after the juice box.

With all of my running around with school and the never-ending-list of clinical tests I have to get completed, I’ve been totally slacking in the kitchen department.  I ordered Chinese food on Saturday and literally ate it for five meals in a row, not counting breakfast.  Luckily, I have some recipes saved from last week.  This one is so good that it actually brought my roommate back home from the library for dinner.  That’s a pretty big deal, guys.

So, here’s the deal.  You take some chicken.  You coat it with some buttermilk.  You add some crushed cool ranch Doritos, and, BAM, you’ve got yourself a meal!  This would be amazing with some roasted broccoli or sweet potato rounds.  A salad also works pretty fab, too!

Cool Ranch Doritos Chicken Fingers

2014-04-06 01.35.24

Ingredients:

2 pounds of boneless chicken breasts, cut into strips

2 cups buttermilk

1 (12 0z) bag of Cool Ranch Doritos, crushed

1 cup flour

Directions:

Cover the chicken breasts with the buttermilk and let marinate for at least 2-3 hours.

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.  Combine the flour and crushed Doritos.  Lift the chicken out of the buttermilk, shaking off any extra.  Coat in the Doritos mixture.  Bake on a prepared baking dish for 15-20 minutes, or until cooked through.

Serve immediately with ranch dressing.

Source:  Cookies and Cups

8 thoughts on “Cool Ranch Doritos Chicken Fingers

  1. It is true that in order to work in a hospital, you need to spend a lot of time at the doctor’s beforehand! But..better safe than sorry and in the hospital with the measles? 😛

Leave a Reply

