Friday Faves

I love Fridays.  So much.  Especially because today is Unofficial, and I have nothing to do but hang with my friends, drink green beer, and have so much fun that it should be illegal.  It’s going to be a good day!  Without further adieu, this week’s faves…

1.  Ellen ordering pizza at the Oscars

There was a lot to love about this year’s Oscars, but this part was my favorite.  First, the initial joke was hilarious.  And then she followed through with it!!!  I loved Brad Pitt passing out plates.  I loved Ellen walking around with Pharrell’s hat later to get money for it.  I loved it all.

2.  Lea Michele’s Louder album.

lea_michele_battlefield

You all might not know this about me, but I am the biggest Lea Michele fangirl.  I have loved her ever since I saw the very first episode of Glee, back when they aired one episode and then made us wait almost half a year for the rest of the season.  Well played, Fox.  Her album is delightful, and proves yet again how incredibly talented she is.

3.  Fat Tuesday

I can’t even tell you how many times on Tuesday I justified what I was eating by saying, “It’s Fat Tuesday, guys!”.  But, seriously, I ate so much.  And it was glorious. I wish every day was Fat Tuesday.

4.  York Peppermint Patty Minis

hF3C03373

Fun fact – I almost always have these stashed in my freezer.  I’d say that it’s a great way to quell my sweet tooth, but the number of wrappers strewn all around the apartment says otherwise.  When they’re that small two in the row is practically the same thing as only one, right?  Right.

What are you loving on this lovely Friday??

10 thoughts on “Friday Faves

  1. I loved the Ellen pizza delivery as well! Those peppermint patty mini’s sound awesome, I haven’t seen those. Fridays….what’s not to love. Tonight’s Friday is a game night with friends and my teenage kids so that is on my list.

    • You should be able to find the peppermint patty minis in the candy aisle. They’re made by York and are usually in seasonal shapes. They might not be “mini” now that I think about, but they’re definitely smaller than the individual ones you’d get up by the cash register.

      And your Friday night sounds like a lot of fun!!! I don’t have nearly enough game nights with friends!

  2. Liz!!! You are not going to believe this (although actually, you probably will) but I’m sitting here on the couch in my sweats with frozen york peppermint patties!!! Happy Friday to us, my friend 🙂

    • Haha, too funny!!!! I hope you had a WONDERFUL Friday!!

      So..I’m about 100 pages away from finishing the first Mortal Instruments book. Can I just say that I love/hate Jace? I literally am yelling at the book at some times because of the stupid ass things he says. But then other times, I absolutely love him.

      • You are ?!?!? Eeeeee I’m so excited! And yes, I feel the exact same way about Jace. Sometimes, he’s just such a typical impatient, hotheaded, stubborn teenage boy that I want to shake him … and sometimes he’s absolutely glorious. Glorious!!!

      • That one Shadowhunter guy just kidnapped him and it was too late for me to keep reading. I know me and I would have ended up staying up WAYYY too late to finish it. I can’t wait to see what happens next!

        Also, I’m sensing some Simon-Clary stuff in the future and I’m not a fan. I feel like it’s going to be a Gale-Katniss-Peeta situation where I’m just frustrated every time there’s a weird Simon-Clary scene.

  3. We’re more of an Ande’s mint family, but that just means there are more Yorks for you (and amb) 🙂 Glad if your Friday rocked. Went in to a client’s today and those days get long. I’m glad mine is over and would like to sleep for the next month or so. Though I should at least get up for the postman when he brings my Dr. Who swag!

    • Haha, Doctor Who swag is always worth getting up for! I impulse-bought another one from Hot Topic yesterday. It’s a black and white dress with a bunch of Doctor Who villains on it. I just couldn’t pass it up!

Leave a Reply

