What I’ve Learned From Parks and Recreation

I did one of these for Gilmore Girls before, and thought I’d do a few more with my favorite shows.  Basically, I just want an excuse to look up Parks and Rec gifs.  Hope you enjoy!

While multitasking like a boss it’s important to not overstretch yourself.

100 "Parks And Recreation" GIFs To Celebrate The Show's 100th Episode

It’s always important to recognize the source of your work.

100 "Parks And Recreation" GIFs To Celebrate The Show's 100th Episode

Sometimes, when you’re super busy, you need a me-day.

100 "Parks And Recreation" GIFs To Celebrate The Show's 100th Episode

Don’t worry if you have no idea what the hell you’re doing.  Chances are, you’re not alone.

     

In those times of having no idea what the hell you’re doing, don’t be afraid to be your biggest champion.

    

And then the worst advice from none other than Jerry Gergich.

100 "Parks And Recreation" GIFs To Celebrate The Show's 100th Episode

COME ON, JERRY!!!

12 thoughts on “What I’ve Learned From Parks and Recreation

  1. fun 🙂 Have only watched a few episodes, but enjoyed and would pick it up if I had enough time to get sucked in. Am trying to finish Dr. Who, lol. And speaking of TV ADD (haha), Arrested Development doesn’t exactly shine in season 3, but I wanted to stick with it and was pumped for the 4th. It’s a choppy show for sure–but so awkwardly fascinating that you just have to keep watching. Re: Leslie Knope: I used her at Blog of Funny Names once. Did you see? http://funnynamesblog.com/2013/11/12/cornelius-swartwout-wafflemania/

    • Just checked out that blog post – love it!!! I can’t tell how how many times I watch that show and then IMMEDIATELY crave waffles. It’s like some pavlovian response to the show! lol

      And Dr. Who definitely takes precedence with any shows!! Especially with the new series starting in the near-ish future!

      • don’t tease me—I watch via netflix and will have to stop at Series 6 until they release 7. And as I understand it, there are specials I miss because netflix doesn’t offer. Arrrgh. lol, the waffles. Yes–she’s a good spokesperson for the Waffle Council 😉

      • I could have sworn I saw the specials on Netflix! Maybe they took them off since I watched…

        And Series 8 won’t air probably until late-spring or summer, so you have time!!!

Leave a Reply

