Strawberries and Cream Cookies

I should say right here that I unabashedly love Valentine’s Day.  I don’t care that I’m single or that it’s a holiday manufactured by Hallmark to sell cards.  It’s a day about love, all sorts of love, and I think that is a beautiful thing.  With that said, these snarky passive aggressive Valentine’s Day cards are too funny not to share.

I think these cookies are the perfect Valentine’s Day treat.  They’re chewy cookies loaded with white chocolate chips and dried strawberry bits.  And they’re puurtty.

IMG_0434

I made these for my SBA meeting on Monday and dubbed the board members my surrogate main squeezes.  After trying these cookies, none of them were complaining.

I think what I love most about this recipe is that it really is a one bowl cookie.  You all know how much I hate doing dishes, so I’m always happy to have an easy cleanup after baking!

Strawberries and Cream Cookies

IMG_0427

Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter, room temperature

1 cup light brown sugar

1 egg, plus 1 yolk

2 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

2 1/4 cup flour

1 cup chopped dried strawberries

1 cup white chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a large mixing bowl, cream together the butter and sugar.  Add the eggs and vanilla, mixing until combined.  Mix in the baking soda, baking powder and salt.  Mix in the flour.  Fold in the chopped dried strawberries and white chocolate chips.

Place rounded tablespoons onto a prepared baking sheet.  Bake for 9-11 minutes.  Let cool on the baking sheet for three minutes, and remove to a cooling rack.

IMG_0432

Source:  Cookies and Cups

14 thoughts on “Strawberries and Cream Cookies

Leave a Reply

