TV Show Thursdsay

It’s been a while since I’ve done a post where I wax and wane about my TV loves.  It is no surprise to anyone who even remotely follows this blog that I love television.  It keeps me sane and endlessly entertained.  This year there has been a whole crop of new shows that I absolutely love.  Some of them have even creeped ahead of my tried-and-trued-favorites in the TV rankings!  I’ll start with my most recent discovery.

Intelligence

I was adamantly opposed to this show when I first saw the promos.  The basic concept is that an esteemed military officer gets this smart chip implanted in his head that connects him to the entire communication and information grid, and craziness ensues.  It sounded too much like my beloved Chuck (which was axed too soon) and I wrote it off as a cheap knockoff.  Spoiler alert – I was wrong.  Interesting characters are paired with smart, and fast-paced writing.  I can’t wait for the next episode to air.

The Crazy Ones

I am CRAZY for this show.  You really can’t go wrong when you have Robin Williams and Sarah Michelle Gellar (yeah, Buffy!) on the same screen.  Just when you think it can’t get any better, add in the amazing supporting cast and the fact that it is set at an advertising agency in Chicago, and it does just that.  It’s good.  CRAZY good.

Sleepy Hollow

I’m not the only one to write glowingly about this show.  It’s just me and pretty much everyone else on the interwebs.  A revolutionary war veteran suddenly wakes up in current day Sleepy Hollow and works with a delightfully brazen and frank police officer to fend off literal evildoing.  It’s creepy.  It’s gripping.  It’s full of Ichabod Crane in period clothing.

So, there’s that.

What shows are you guys watching this season?!

12 thoughts on “TV Show Thursdsay

  1. Intelligence! Yes !! You’re right, we are the same person, LOL. I haven’t seen this week’s episode yet, I’ve been saving it for tonight since I knew I’d need a pick me up after my afternoon meeting 🙂 I agree with everything you said – I was fully prepared to hate this show, and I LOVE it.

  2. I don’t really watch a ton of TV but the two shows my husband and I DVR every week are: Impractical Jokers and Shark Tank 🙂

  3. lol, you sound like amb 😉 (or maybe she sounds like you?) and p.s. Have I mentioned I love your tagline? (the part about always being time for a cookie 😀 ) We shall be very good friends.

    • Ha, I actually told Amb that I think we’re the same person because our TV tastes run so parallel.

      And I’m glad you like the tagline! It definitely made me giggle when I thought of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

