Garlic Roasted Potatoes

The worst thing happened to me yesterday.  I moved my yoga practice up to my bedroom because I didn’t know when my roommate would be back from school and I didn’t want her to walk in on me with my butt up in the air or something.  Anyway, I’m in my bedroom and as I’m chillin’ in boat pose – and by chillin’ I mean constantly checking my laptop screen to see if I can stop – I notice a spider climb up my window underneath the blinds.

For a second I tried to convince myself it was on the other side of the window, but I wasn’t fooling anyone – especially not myself.  So, there I was in boat pose, trying to decide whether or not I should go over and pull the blinds up to kill the thing or just leave it be.  The problem is that it probably would have jumped or something if I moved the blinds, and nothing terrifies me more than spiders MOVING.  So, I just let it be.  But not before firmly telling the spider, “You stay over there now.”

I’m hoping it listens.

I’m distracting myself with food, because when all else fails I can depend on a nice plate of food to take my mind of the eight-legged-monster making my room its new home.

So, I made this Guinness Beef Stew earlier this week and it was so good that I almost forgot about the garlic roasted potatoes I made on the side.  But then I remembered them and it was like Christmas morning.

I don’t make potatoes often, but when I do I go all out.  No plain baked potatoes for this girl.  No simple mashed ones, either.  I like to add a little pizzazz to my taters.  These potatoes are full of pizzazz.  And garlic.  And carb-ey goodness.

Potatoes FTW.

Garlic Roasted Potatoes

IMG_0299

Ingredients

3 lbs potatoes

6 cloves of garlic, minced

1/4 cup olive oil

salt/pepper

2 tbsp chopped fresh parsley

Directions

Halve or quarter the potatoes and put them in a bowl.  Add the other ingredients and mix until all the potatoes are coated.  Pour onto a baking sheet and bake 45 minutes to an hour, turning the potatoes over once or twice.

Source:  Ina Garten

6 thoughts on “Garlic Roasted Potatoes

Leave a Reply

