Happy Valentine’s Day!

It’s that day y’all.

Despite my single girl status for…err…basically the past 22 years, I’ve always loved Valentine’s Day.  I’m a girl who loves holidays, and this one is no different.  How could anyone hate a holiday studded with flowers, chocolate and everything red velvet?  I don’t understand how anyone could not LOVE a day filled with all of that.

Tea Valentine's Card <3

I plan on cooking a nice dinner for my roommate and I tonight and then we’re watching Bloody Valentine with the forever delectable David Boreanz.

Valentine’s Day with this mug?  There is no universe in which that isn’t winning.  So, I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day.  And even if you don’t have a hunny buying you heart-shaped boxes of chocolates, take a little time today to tell the people in your life that you love them.  Because that’s what today is really about – love.

And I’m pretty sure all of us have just a little bit of that to celebrate.

5 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

