Buffalo Chicken Dippers

Last night I had the world’s worst craving for Buffalo Wild Wings.  Up until this year, I had never actually gone to the place, and now I have become an addict.  I was practically shaking for it last night.  If there was a Buffalo Wild Wings Anonymous I would be the president, secretary and treasurer.  It’s that bad.  As I tried to work through practice exam problems, all I could think about was how I really wanted wings and whether or not it would look strange to go there and just order, like, four different types because that’s pretty much what I wanted.

Wings on wings on wings.

But I’ve really been trying to save money lately, along with not ruining my semi-regular workouts with copious amounts of fried foods.  So, I defrosted some chicken and got creative in the kitchen to get my BBW fix.  Miraculously, it worked!

The breaded chicken strips are baked here, so they’re moderately healthy.  After being dredged in buffalo sauce they’re nice and spicy, which is tempered by the ranch dipping sauce.  Pretty much an A+ all around.  And I’m not just saying that because I made the recipe.  Okay, I might be.  Seriously, though, you all should make this.  It’s really simple (because my brain can’t take anything complicated right now) and comes together in less than 30 minutes.  Rachel Ray would be proud and you will be amazed and delighted.  Or maybe just one of the two.  Bottom line – make this pronto.

Buffalo Chicken Dippers

503ab76c419511e2a0d822000a1f9a12_7

2 chicken breasts, slice into strips

1 egg, beaten

1 cup panko bread crumbs

1/2 cup buffalo sauce

ranch dressing for dipping

Directions

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Dip the chicken strips in egg, dredge in bread crumbs, and place on a prepared baking sheet.  

49a07c5a419211e2952122000a1fbf2e_7

Bake for 20 minutes, or until the chicken is cooked through.  

While the chicken is cooking, pour the buffalo sauce into a shallow bowl.  When the chicken is cooked, dredge it quickly in the buffalo sauce and place back on the baking dish.  Serve with ranch dressing for dipping.

10 thoughts on “Buffalo Chicken Dippers

Leave a Reply

