Mish-Mosh Poppyseed Salad

I watched this news segment once about this guy who went through college without buying himself a single meal.  Instead, he would go around campus and cut in on all the different meetings and activities going on that had free food. Unsurprisingly, I have a few thoughts.

First off, this kid is a baller.  And I kind of want to marry him and have his totally legitimate children, because the notion of just scraping by on activity-sponsored-food is genius.  He should get a degree in sneaky subterfuge.

With that said, I don’t know how this kid was not 800 pounds.  Have you seen the free food given out at events?  U of I’s poison of choice is Domino’s pizza.  Every meeting for every single group has Domino’s pizza.  It’s like the school has stock in it or something.  I’ve done my best to avoid the pizza trap, because unlike that baller mooch, I have a normal metabolism and like to fit in my clothes.  Instead, I’ve been bringing my own lunch to the law school.  I feel like an eight year old with my little lunch bag, but it keeps me from ballooning AND it’s free.  Well, except for when I buy the food from the grocery store, but we’re just going to overlook that, ‘kay?

Okay.

One of my favorite things to bring to the law school are salads.  I do a lot of sandwiches, but sometimes I just want something lighter that doesn’t smell like salami.  Salads FTW.

Mish-Mosh Poppyseed Salad

Ingredients:

1 cup romaine lettuce

1/3 cup strawberries, sliced

1 small apple, chopped

2 tbsp slivered almonds

2 tbsp craisins

3 tbsp poppyseed dressing

Directions:

Combine all ingredients and make your friends jealous with your awesome and superior lunch.

4 thoughts on “Mish-Mosh Poppyseed Salad

Leave a Reply

