Oreo Pudding Cookies

I typically don’t like to make cookies that have too many ingredients.  I’d like to say I’m a purist and appreciate cookies in their simplest form, but it’s really just because I’m a money-challenged-grad-student who doesn’t like shelling out money for random ingredients.  With that said, these cookies have a lot of random ingredients.

I made them last week for the previously mentioned Football Party – also known as that night we schemed to meet up with our crushes and ended up with a house-full of people that didn’t include them. I spent a lot of time trying to pick the perfect cookie for the night but pretty much knew my search was over when I saw this recipe on Cookies & Cups.  There’s a lot to love in these cookies, but they had at me at the chopped up cookies n’ cream candy bars.

I was OBSESSED with those candy bars during high school.  I used to get them whenever I went to the movie theater and it would pretty much be the greatest thing ever.  Well, it was the greatest thing ever until someone had the genius idea to put them in cookies.  Now, THAT is the greatest thing ever.  For realzies.

These cookies are pretty easy to make and come together quickly.  From what I saw at my party, they disappear quickly, as well!

Oreo Pudding Cookies

Ingredients:

1 cup butter, room temperature

3/4 cup granulated sugar

3/4 cup light brown sugar

1 package Oreo pudding

1 tbsp vanilla

2 eggs

2 1/4 cup flour

3/4 old fashioned oats

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp sat

2 cups chopped Cookies n’ Cream bars

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  

In a bowl, mix together the flour, oats, baking soda and salt.  In a separate bowl, cream together the two sugars and  butter.  Add the eggs and vanilla.  Next, add the flour mixture, making sure to scrape down the sides.  Fold in the chopped candy bars.  

Drop tablespoons of the dough onto a prepared baking sheet.  Bake for 8-10 minutes, until brown around the edges. Let cool 3-4 minutes on the baking sheet before transferring to a wire rack to cool completely.

Source:  Cookies & Cups

4 thoughts on “Oreo Pudding Cookies

Leave a Reply

